Getting Creative

1

October 28, 2012 by ballandsocketwellness

Today I finished mounting my latest project: DIY headboard. Although it wasn’t directly related to health and wellness I figured I would post about it anyway!
I rewarded myself with a creative project because last week was pretty rough. I gave myself a one project at a time “diet” because we live in a tiny apartment, but I haven’t been very good about sticking to it. I am also in the middle of painting some furniture. I have all the paint cleaned up and am waiting for some other supplies to come in to finish. This headboard project did not take me very long and I started and finished it this weekend. Yay me!!! Jason and our friend Ben mounted it to the wall and viola!

I will post more details on how I completed this project later. But here is a little taste of my finished project.

 

DIY upholstered headboard

I just moved the bed to this wall because of the headboard, so it is a little bare right now 😦

 

Waverly Fabric DIY upholstered headboard

The fabric I chose, and chose to use even though it was meant as a vertical pattern.

Sleeping Cat

Dooby enjoying a nap after a rough afternoon of napping 🙂

Jupiter the cat

Jupiter is a DIY master, but really he just sits on anything and everything you would rather he stayed away from

One thought on “Getting Creative

  1. Wow Sarah, you have some skills! That’s amazing. I’ve always wanted to make myself a headboard out of old doors or windows but have refrained from doing it as I think it’ll be too hard. That and, like you, I have SO many projects on the go right now! I like the idea of doing one at a time, I’m just not very good at that haha.

Leave a comment